Resources, links and useful tools curated by your teacher-librarian.
Last Updated: Jun 1, 2017
Search our school library:
Or the Public library:
- English-French dictionary
- Dictionary – Thesaurus – Rhyming
- Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus
As an online version of Merriam-Webster's Intermediate Dictionary, it also contains a thesaurus, synonyms, related words, idiomatic phrases, and antonyms.
- CIA World Fact Book
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Concise, reliable, and up-to-date country reports on 200 cultures of the world.
- Encyclopedia of Saskatchewan
The encylopedia details the natural and cultural legacy of Saskatchewan.
- Encyclopedia of Life
Encyclopedia of Life is a compilation of scientific knowledge about all living things.
- Periodical and Informational Databases for Saskatchewan Schools
The databases are provided to all Saskatchewan schools and Saskatchewan Libraries. Home access may require passwords.
- Atlas of Canada
Comprehensive collection of maps and related information about Canada, with effective and intuitive tools for users to access them
- World Atlas
World Atlas is an educational resource for world maps, atlases, and in-depth geography information.
The Magic of Theatre...
Canada 150 Projects
This showcase highlights the Canada 150 productions with over 70 Alberta schools and communities in collaboration with Trickster Theatre. It also includes My Canada video essays created by students to explain what Canada means to them.
Filters on the right hand side of this page can be used to find and sort through the videos.
Visit the Canada 150 home page.
Bienvenue and welcome!
Ecole River Heights School