FNIM-First Nations/Inuit/Metis
Search EnginesReferenceShow what you knowHomeWeb 2.0 ToolsResearch ToolsGlobal EducationFirst Nations, Inuit, and MetisEAL / Dual Language ResourcesRanger's ApprenticeFlat Stanley's AdventuresLearning Games
MathLanguage ArtsGlobal EducationMiddle years MultimediaSocial Studies, middle yearsScienceConsumer Product testingMusicHealthEAL / Dual Language ResourcesNeed a Good Book??Critical ThinkingFirst Nations, Inuit, and Metis
Mme Morrison
VisualizingAsking QuestionsFix-Up StrategiesDetermining ImportanceText FeaturesText StructuresInferencingNonfiction Reading
Wild About Willow Books
This is the "Home" page of the "École Lakeview School" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome to our LibGuide! What will we find today?
Last Updated: Jun 12, 2017 URL: http://elementarylibguides.spsd.sk.ca/lakeview Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Book Review Journals

  • Booklist  Icon
    Booklist offers reliable reviews, an extensive website and database, and other resources that support librarians in collection development and readers' advisory.
  • Horn Book  Icon
    Horn Book features commentary, articles, book reviews of selected new titles, and other information related to children's and young adult literature.
  • Publishers Weekly  Icon
    Publishers Weekly features business news, reviews, bestseller lists.
  • School Library Journal  Icon
    The School Library Journal features articles and reviews for school librarians who work with young people.
 

Destiny

 

Login in to Search for materials from our school!  Here's How!!

1.  Click on the list of schools above.

2.  Scroll down the list to Lakeview and click on it.

3.  Click on the Log In button in the top right corner and log in with your usual username and password.

4.  Click on the Catalog Tab at the top.

5.  In the box in the middle of the page look for Location.  Check off Lakeview from the drop down menu.

6.  Search!

7.  If the items are available from our school make a list. 

Reference Sources

  • Atlas of Canada
    Comprehensive collection of maps and related information about Canada, with effective and intuitive tools for users to access them
  • CIA World Fact Book
    The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
  • CultureGrams
    Concise, reliable, and up-to-date country reports on 200 cultures of the world.
  • Encyclopedia of Life
    Encyclopedia of Life is a compilation of scientific knowledge about all living things.
  • Encyclopedia of Saskatchewan
    The encylopedia details the natural and cultural legacy of Saskatchewan.
  • Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus
    As an online version of Merriam-Webster's Intermediate Dictionary, it also contains a thesaurus, synonyms, related words, idiomatic phrases, and antonyms.
  • Online Language Dictionaries
    Free online bilingual dictionaries and tools.
  • Periodical and Informational Databases for Saskatchewan Schools
    The databases are provided to all Saskatchewan schools and Saskatchewan Libraries. Home access may require passwords.
  • Wikipedia
    Wikipedia is a free encyclopedia that anyone can edit.
  • World Atlas
    World Atlas is an educational resource for world maps, atlases, and in-depth geography information.

Research Tools

 

Teacher Librarian: Mrs. Jodi Brissaw

Email:  brissawj@spsd.sk.ca

Schedule:  Monday to Friday

 

Online Libraries

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip